The world awaits

Hey everyone,

I am still here, I’ve just been tied down with all of my busy work lately! As you can see, I have been doing my very best to update my twitter account often on an hourly basis, but I took a couple weeks off from blogging. At the moment, I am in the final stages of preparing for my trip to New Delhi next month. I’m leaving on the 10th and I obtained my 6-month Visa today. I already have the feeling that this is going to be the adventure of a lifetime.

While Delhi is sure to be amazing, I’m most excited about going to Kathmandu, Nepal, where I will be staying for 3 months. Nepal has some of the most beautiful scenery in the world, including Mount Everest and the Himalayas. Then of course there is the culture–a spectacular combination of Hinduism, Buddhism, and Islam–all three of which I will be studying vigorously.

I’ll be posting about some of the most recent events happening in the world very soon. Until then, you can find me on twitter. I also plan to blog extensively about my trip.

Leave a Reply

