One world, one person, trying to do so much

I decided to start this blog because I am very interested in trying to make the world a better place. I plan on posting a lot about my upcoming trip to Nepal–which I will be leaving for in August–I would like to post during my 3 and a half month stay in Kathmandu. In Nepal, I will be volunteering and working on community development…there is a lot going on in the nation of 30 million. There are many people who desire to learn English as a second language, there are villages in need of modernization, and there are children in orphanages who need friendship. I would like to do what I can as a single person to help out.

Anyway, welcome to my new site…hope you enjoy.

12 Responses to “One world, one person, trying to do so much”

  1. JG Says:

    1st.

    LOL!

  2. unitedworld992 Says:

    Congragulations 🙂

  3. DJ Says:

    Do yourself a favor and sample the “temple ball” hashish.

    SUPREME! 🙂

    The Nepal people are very gentle and kind, but the poverty there is just excruciating to witness.

  4. David All Says:

    Good Luck

  5. unitedworld992 Says:

    DJ,

    I will look into that, lol…as for the poverty, I can only imagine how tough it will be witnessing it.

    David All,

    Thanks, nice of you to visit my site…hope you like it 🙂

  6. Lynnette in Minnesota Says:

    I will be looking forward to your Nepal entries, Corey, er, I mean unitedworld992. Hmmm…that’s a bit of a mouthful. Maybe I should just call you CW. 😛

    Not to be a high maintenance commenter ( 😀 ), but have you thought about enabling preview? I feel a little naked without it.

  7. Lynnette in Minnesota Says:

    There, see what I mean? I misspelled your name! I meant UW.

  8. Yasaman Says:

    hey ! this is gorgeous and im proud of u !
    my biggest goal in life is helping ppl who need our help and make the world a better place, and if i dont wish for death , its just because i want to achieve this goal , and im not going to die until i reach it 🙂
    good luck my friend, u rock !

  9. unitedworld992 Says:

    Lynette,

    Give me just a few more days, haha, I will set up the preview and make it easier…I promise 😉 I hope that you like my new blog!

    Yasaman,

    Thanks so much 🙂 I understand exactly what you mean with your goal, because mine is this the same. Its important that everyone pursues their goals that they hold in life.

  10. David All Says:

    UW, I do like your site and will be visiting here often.

  11. AbedRabboh Says:

    Don’t come back.

  12. United World 108 Says:

    AR,

    Who knows, maybe I will stay in Nepal 😛

Leave a Reply

